Home / Syllabus / SSC CGL Syllabus 2019 PDF | Tier I, II, III and IV with Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Syllabus 2019 PDF | Tier I, II, III and IV with Exam Pattern

SSC CGL Syllabus 2019: Staff Selection Commission CGL Exam Syllabus 2019 is here. Candidates can get the information of the SSC CGL Exam Pattern and Syllabus. All the contenders who are searching for SSC CGL Syllabus 2019 can get free pdf.. for the sake of candidates, we are Providing here Latest Exam Pattern and SSC CGL exam Syllabus.

Complete SSC CGL Syllabus 2019

SSC CGL Examination 2019 is approaching very shortly. Official notification was released concerning SSC CGL Tier one CGL examination from the fourth June to 19th June 2019. SSC CGL Tier 2 test is conducted from 11th Sep to 13th Sept 2019. Candidates have to be compelled to focus a lot on studies if attending for this SSC CGL test, as a result cracking all the phases of the test, one needs to be ready at a high level. Thus, it takes a sensible plan besides your hard work.

To crack the job in this notification and for good study preparation, aspirants have to set initial methods the structure of the examination and information concerned in it. The newest SSC CGL test pattern and SSC Combined Graduate Level Syllabus are provided on this page. Here we’ve elaborated the details of the SSC CGL 2019 test for Tier one, 2, 3, which is able to facilitate within the SSC CGL test preparation.

SSC CGL Syllabus 2019

The total description Full Details
Name of the Board (SSC) Staff Selection Commission
Exam Name or Notification SSC CGL 2019 (Staff Selection Commission Combined Graduate Level)
Name of the Post JSO, Assistant Section Officer, Assistant Enforcement Officer, Sub Inspector & Other posts
Exam Type National Level Exam
Category Syllabus-click here
Tier I Exam Date  4/6/19 – 19/6/19
Exam Date for SSC CGL Tier II  11/9/19-13/9/19
SSC CGL Tier III Date 29/12/19
SSC CGL Official Website ssc.nic.in – Click here

This information provides the details of SSC Combined Graduate Level Exam Syllabus 2019. The eligibility for the SSC CGL exam is Indian National with a bachelor’s degree. The application process and the exam is through the online mode. Check the official website.

SSC CGL Selection Process & Exam Pattern

Stages Type
Tier I Multiple Choice Questions
Tier II Multiple Choice Questions
Tier III Descriptive Paper in English and Hindi
Tier IV Skill Test/ Computer Proficiency

All the syllabus are provided and the SSC CGL exam pattern consists of Tier 1, 2, 3 & 4 set of Papers. In which Tier 1 & 2 are compulsory for preparation all the posts and Tier 3 & 4 depend upon the applied post.

SSC CGL Tier 1 Exam Pattern 2019

Reasoning and General Intelligence  25 50  60 Minutes
Quantitative Aptitude 25 50
 General Awareness 25 50
English Comprehension 25 50
Total 100 200
  • Online based examination for the SSC CGL Tier I test.
  • The time of 80 minutes is allotted for Physically handicapped candidates.
  • For each wrong answer, there will be negative marking which is 0.5 mark.

SSC CGL Tier 1 Syllabus 2019

  • Classification
  • Analogy
  • Coding-Decoding
  • Puzzle
  • Matrix
  • Word Formation
  • Venn Diagram
  • Direction and Distance
  • Blood Relations
  • Series
  • Verbal reasoning
  • Non-Verbal Reasoning
  • Simplification
  • Interest
  • Averages
  • Percentage
  • Ratio and Proportion
  • Problem on Ages
  • Speed, Distance and Time
  • Number System
  • Mensuration
  • Data Interpretation
  • Time and Work
  • Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Geometry
  • Static General Knowledge (Indian History, Culture, etc.)
  • Science
  • Current Affairs
  • Sports
  • Books and Authors
  • Important Schemes
  • Portfolios
  • People in the News
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Fill in the Blanks
  • Spellings
  • Phrases and Idioms
  • One word Substitution
  • Sentence Correction
  • Error Spotting

SSC CGL Tier 2 Exam Pattern 2019

Name of the Topics Total Questions Maximum Marks TIME 
Quantitative Ability 100 200 2 hours
Comprehension and English Language  200 200 2 hours
Statistics 100 200 2 hours
General Studies ( Economics and Finance) 100 200 2 hours
Total 500 800
  • Physically handicapped students will get the cumulative time of 2 hours 40 minutes allotted.
  • and there will be a negative mark 0.2 for the wrong answer.

SSC CGL Tier 2 Syllabus 2019

  • Finance and Accounting
  • Fundamental Principles
  •  Fundamental Principles
  •  Financial Accounting
  •  Basic Concepts of Accounting
  • Self-Balancing Ledger
  • Error Spotting and Correction
  • Economics and Governance
  • Comptroller and Auditor General of India
  •  Finance Commission
  •  Theory of Demand and Supply
  • Simplification
  • Interest
  • Averages
  • Percentage
  • Ratio and Proportion
  • Speed, Distance and Time
  • Number System
  • Mensuration
  • Data Interpretation
  • Time and Work
  • Algebra
  • Trigonometry
  • Geometry
  • Data Sufficiency
  • Reading Comprehension
  • Spelling
  • Fill in the Blanks
  • Phrases and Idioms
  • One Word Substitution
  • Sentence Correction
  • Error Spotting
  • Cloze Test
  • Para Jumbles
  • Synonyms-Antonyms
  • Active-Passive Voice
  • Collection and Representation of Data
  • Measure of Dispersion
  • The measure of Central Tendency
  • Moments, Skewness and Kurtosis
  • Correlation and Regression
  • Random Variables
  • Random Variables
  • Sampling Theory
  • Analysis and Variance
  • Time Series Analysis
  • Index Number

SSC CGL Tier 3 Exam Pattern 2019

Exam Mode Subject name Marks Duration
Written Exam Descriptive paper in English/ Hindi 100 60 Minutes (Extra 20 minutes means 80 minutes
for disabilities)

SSC CGL Tier 3 Syllabus 2019

Letter Writing Precis Writing
Application Writing Essay Writing

SSC CGL Tier 4 Exam Pattern 2019

The SSC CGL Tier IV exam consists of two examinations include Data Entry Skill & Computer Proficiency. This Tier IV stage is only for few posts like TA (Tax Assistant), CSS, MEA, and Inspector.

  • Word speed Test on MS Word: 2000 Keys
  • Interview test in Microsoft Excel Spreadsheets: 15 minutes
  • Test in Microsoft PowerPoint for 15 minutes

SSC CGL Tier 4 Syllabus 2019 Pdf

  • Data Entry Speed Test (DEST): If the candidate, who is going to apply for the post of Tax Assistant i.e. Central Excise and Income Tax, then aspirants have to give data entry speed test. This examination is to test the aspirants typing speed. There will be given an English article and contenders have to type 2000 keywords in the duration of 15 minutes.
  • Computer Proficiency Test (CPT ): This examination is to test aspirants efficiency in Word Processing, Spread Sheets for the post of CSS, MEA, Inspector i.e., Central Excise, Inspector i.e., Preventive Officer, Inspector i.e., Examiner.

All the data provided here is for informational purposes. Visit the official website and get more information. Bookmark our page Sarkari Naukri Hunt for more information for the latest updates. May God Bless You!!!

Important Link

Click here to download free pdf of SSC CGL Syllabus 2019

About Sarkarinaukrihunt1

Check Also

HP SET 2019 Notification | HPPSC State Eligibility Test Eligibility, Application Form (Out)

HP SET 2019 Notification | HPPSC State Eligibility Test Eligibility, Application Form (Out)

HP SET Notification 2019 @ hppsc.hp.gov.in:  The notification of Himachal Pradesh Public Service Commission (HPPSC) …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *